Call Us (507) 387-5643

Text Size:

Our Mission

Region Nine Development Commission strives to promote the development of the region through intergovernmental cooperation, community and human development, long-range planning and technical assistance.

Click on a county for a listing of the Region Nine Commissioners.

Region Nine Counties
Region Nine Counties
Sibley County Brown County Nicollet County Le Sueur County Wantonwan County Blue Earth County Waseca County Martin County Faribault County Sibley County Nicollet County Brown County Wantonwan County Blue Earth County Martin County Faribault County Le Sueur County Waseca County

ST. PETER, MINN. - St. Peter residents came together for a community conversation on race Wednesday night. The Region Nine Development Commission has teamed up with the YWCA of Mankato and the...

Read more.

MANKATO — Pick a calamity — drought, flooding, pathogens, parasites, tornadoes, wildfires — and you are likely to see more of them in the coming years as climate change continues to alter south-...

Read more.
[ September 4, 2017 ]
[ September 8, 2017 ]